Attention: Have only 1 page to see today

Author Topic: Capacity and a question about the twins  (Read 625 times)

June 10, 2010, 11:10:41 AM
Read 625 times

Rhojo

• Information Offline
Capacity and a question about the twins
« on: June 10, 2010, 11:10:41 AM »
Although the badges are still on the boat I haven't taken the time to try and read them, they are very faded and a little pitted, I suppose I could get this info off them eventually but I need to know the carrying capacity of my boat, anyone know? (edit: the '78 brochure says capacity is 1,590 lbs., '80 brochure says 2,000 lbs.)

Also, I'm new to 2-stroke outboards and I don't know what WOT will be.

I did get the boat in the water last weekend and we cruised at 3,000 rpm at about 22.4 mph on the gps. At 5,000 we were going 30 mph. I didn't go any higher than that. The Twins ran well, never missed a beat and no stalls or anything when docking. My maintenance work seems to have paid off! I saved about $600 off the estimate from my marine mechanic.  :pirat: The knowledge of some of the regular maintenance was/is priceless!

The Admiral :queen:  and I had a great day on the lake!
Jon & Rhonda
'79 22-2 Family Fisherman  "Lillypad"

June 10, 2010, 12:55:41 PM
Reply #1

fitz73222

• Information Offline
  • Mechanical Master
    • http://www.hudson-technologies.com/.
Re: Capacity and a question about the twins
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2010, 12:55:41 PM »
Hey Jon,