Attention: Have only 1 page to see today

Author Topic: looking at a 05 175 Osprey  (Read 545 times)

June 12, 2012, 11:46:18 AM
Read 545 times

Mike 139

• Information Offline
looking at a 05 175 Osprey
« on: June 12, 2012, 11:46:18 AM »
Hi Guys! Been reading the forums for a while, haven't had an Aquasport since I sold my 170 several years ago.

I am going to water test a 05 175, it has an 04 90 Johnson 60 degree looper that came as a package...other than checking the transom cap and deck, anything about the last year on the hull I should be aware of?

The seller advises that according to the owner's manual, the boat will get 6.8 mpg at 3200 rpm and 24.5 mph...I haven't seen a 4 cyclinder 2 stroke get any better than 2-3 mpg, but I have no experience with the later and newer models.

Anyone have a late model that can share their pro's and con's? Thanks, Mike

June 12, 2012, 12:21:16 PM
Reply #1

flounderpounder225

• Information Offline
Re: looking at a 05 175 Osprey
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2012, 12:21:16 PM »
Quote from: "Mike 139"
Hi Guys! Been reading the forums for a while, haven't had an Aquasport since I sold my 170 several years ago.

I am going to water test a 05 175, it has an 04 90 Johnson 60 degree looper that came as a package...other than checking the transom cap and deck, anything about the last year on the hull I should be aware of?

The seller advises that according to the owner's manual, the boat will get 6.8 mpg at 3200 rpm and 24.5 mph...I haven't seen a 4 cyclinder 2 stroke get any better than 2-3 mpg, but I have no experience with the later and newer models.

Anyone have a late model that can share their pro's and con's? Thanks, Mike