Attention: Have only 1 page to see today

Author Topic: 1971 170 osprey  (Read 629 times)

April 06, 2009, 07:16:19 PM
Read 629 times

jimbo

• Information Offline
1971 170 osprey
« on: April 06, 2009, 07:16:19 PM »
Im new at this and have a 1971 170 osprey was wondering if any one can tell me how to remove to whole deck? I have some soft spots in the deck and plan to rebueld the boat from the bottom up and would like to keep the deck skin.have had boat for 12 yaers and don't think there's a better handling boat in rough water. thanks

April 06, 2009, 07:42:10 PM
Reply #1

RickK

• Information Offline
  • Administrator
Re: 1971 170 osprey
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2009, 07:42:10 PM »
Welocme aboard jimbo  :!:  :!:
Another addition to the 170 family and one that has had his boat for a long time too.  8)  
First of all I don't think they made any size in the 17 ft range but a 170 in 1971 (I have one too) so I was a little confused by your subject line.  http://www.classicaquasport.com/gallery/showgallery.php/cat/551
You can edit that if you want by clicking on the first post and then click edit in the bottom right -  this way we don't think that we found a new size after all these years  :D   The boats were measured straight down the middle for length so if you measured on the outside you'd get a longer size.  Your badge should also say 170.