Attention: Have 2 pages to see today

Author Topic: How do you handle wakes with your Aquasport  (Read 473 times)

July 10, 2013, 01:23:15 PM
Read 473 times

czizza

• Information Offline
    • http://www.dmtinc.com
How do you handle wakes with your Aquasport
« on: July 10, 2013, 01:23:15 PM »
This was my Sunday's outing, I have to say I got her tuned really good, but that is another topic. Since I am new to boating and I have taken the NY Boaters Safety course which states to take the wakes at forty five degrees ... I still don't think I am doing it right?

Check out my video the first one I stop and roll, the second one on accident I go through but the last one I blast through at 45mph and it was the best.

What advise can I get from some seasoned captains? Thanks in advance.

http://youtu.be/ZTt0BZJ3CSw

July 10, 2013, 02:33:12 PM
Reply #1

Georgie

• Information Offline
  • Mechanical Master
Re: How do you handle wakes with your Aquasport
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2013, 02:33:12 PM »
Melo,

Boat sounds good!   :thumright:   Read this discussion and see if it helps at all.

http://www.classicaquasport.com/phpbb3/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=10643&p=103922&hilit=wake#p103922
Ryan

1979 246 CCC

1987 Wellcraft 18 Fisherman

July 10, 2013, 03:41:02 PM
Reply #2

RickK

• Information Offline
  • Administrator
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2013, 03:41:02 PM »
The seas (or size of wake) should dictate the speed you take them at.
If you have a lot of width in the channel there is nothing wrong with riding down kinda parallel to the wakes and easing over them sideways at speed.  Each wake and approach to that wake is different for everyone.
Try turning more than you did into the wake and then work your way back out to see what works.
Rick
1971 "170" with 115 Johnson (It's usable but not 100% finished)

1992 230 Explorer with 250 Yamaha

July 11, 2013, 12:03:38 AM
Reply #3

gman 82 aquasport

• Information Offline
  • Master Rebuilder
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2013, 12:03:38 AM »