Attention: Have 2 pages to see today

Author Topic: 250CCP learing how to use a forum  (Read 1022 times)

August 05, 2009, 10:54:15 AM
Read 1022 times

doug42190

• Information Offline
250CCP learing how to use a forum
« on: August 05, 2009, 10:54:15 AM »
I am very inexperienced at forums -- so I started on the CCP site but I feel like I sort of fell through the cracks -- or maybe everyone is busy -- does one just go back to where they started and "add a comment" or exactly how does one do this whole thing. I had assumed you just go to the last entry each time of where you left off -- but as I said, I have no experience. So, I appreciate all of your feedback and insights and tolerance while I learn the ropes.
I posted pictures last night and I will add some questions I have been wrestling with. Wiring, rigging motors, battery placement, wiring, isolators, etc. Paint/gelcoat is yet another area where I need some guidance.
In all, I am really excited about doing this project -- I just want to do it once, get it right as I go, and not have to redo too much stuff.
These pictures are when I brought it out of several years storage last month. After a good bath she was much more presentable as she cleaned up nicely. I will post new pictures that represent the progress thus far -- such as there has been and invite observations and suggestions.
I have 4 other various hulls that I have accumulated to refurbish and sell to fund my addiction and to provide cash for the Aquasport project -- a Dusky center console, a Molly Brown (sort of like a Whaler hull), a "knock off" of a Albemarle 25, and a Master Marine 28' center console -- if anyone remembers the Reverend Moon and his Blue Fin tuna boats -- he had 142 built and I have one of them. It is a very cool design and I would like to keep it but I made a deal with my wife to sell it when it is finished -- or before if the price was acceptable.