You reached the limit of pages to see for today

Author Topic: 1999 245 Explorer sink and tank questions  (Read 1030 times)

November 25, 2011, 01:31:55 PM
Read 1030 times

famas44

• Information Offline
1999 245 Explorer sink and tank questions
« on: November 25, 2011, 01:31:55 PM »
Greetings everyone,

My father and I are now the proud owners of a 1999 Aquasport 245 Explorer.   We have only had it a few weeks and have been trying to get it cleaned up ready for the winter months.  I did have a few questions.  I am new to this type of boat (not new to boats, just this kind).  

1.    We are trying to get the pump to work for the little sink inside the cabin.  What pump is responsible for this?  Which drain does the sink drain out?  
2.   How do you get water pressure to the hose hook up in the stern?  There is a faucet with a hose hook-up; next to the hook-up, there is a valve…   What do we do?  
3.   What plug releases the fresh water tank?  Does a pump clear it out?  

Currently, the boat is the trailer in the driveway.  We just had the Mercury 250 EFI Blue Water Series serviced.  The mechanic gave us a good bill of health on the motor.  (Sigh of relief)

My father and I are not new to boating, just to the Aquasport brand.  We have owned whaler/bay type boats in the past.  We have always wanted this type of rig for our type of fishing and finally found our dream Aquasport. Finally, we are in the exclusive Aquasport club!

November 25, 2011, 01:47:56 PM
Reply #1

seabob4

• Information Offline
  • Rigging Master
Re: New Aquassport 1999 245 Explorer owner with questions...
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2011, 01:47:56 PM »
Quote from: "famas44"
Greetings everyone,

My father and I are now the proud owners of a 1999 Aquasport 245 Explorer.   We have only had it a few weeks and have been trying to get it cleaned up ready for the winter months.  I did have a few questions.  I am new to this type of boat (not new to boats, just this kind).