Attention: Have 2 pages to see today

Author Topic: 1972 191 Rebuild  (Read 1906 times)

May 25, 2022, 02:10:23 AM
Read 1906 times

tylertarpon10

• Information Offline
1972 191 Rebuild
« on: May 25, 2022, 02:10:23 AM »
Hey guys, I just picked up this 1972 Aquasport, I am not sure exactly what size but I think it is a 191 based on the title but the seller told me it was a 19'6. It had a 115 Evinrude which I think was the original motor on it.

I am a 23-year college student about to finish up school and wanted to take on the challenge of this restore to understand and learn everything I can. I am pretty mechanically inclined with my hands and there is no better feeling than knowing every inch of your boat and customizing it to how you want it. I have learned a great deal already from these forums and would like to know more.

I am in the process of removing the foam from the stringers, which I will need to cut the tops off and get all of it out.

I took the motor off and figured the wood core would be rotted out. I will be raising the transom to enclose the cockpit.

All my photos are too large and not too sure how to make my images smaller, will post more pictures once I figure it out!

I will update and keep posting pictures as I progress. any feedback is appreciated!  :thumleft:

May 25, 2022, 02:18:01 AM
Reply #1

tylertarpon10

• Information Offline
Re: 1972 191 Rebuild
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2022, 02:18:01 AM »
Heres some more photos of some progress I am made.

May 25, 2022, 08:36:58 AM
Reply #2

Ulysses485

• Information Offline
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2022, 08:36:58 AM »