Attention: Have 2 pages to see today

Author Topic: My in floor hatch molds step by step by Kaptain Koz  (Read 4165 times)

November 22, 2013, 08:16:01 PM
Read 4165 times

kaptainkoz

• Information Offline
    • http://www.stevenkozlowski.com
My in floor hatch molds step by step by Kaptain Koz
« on: November 22, 2013, 08:16:01 PM »

Hello everyone,

im getting a fair amount of inquiries on how I made my hatches so I figured I would try to break it down step by step. Although there is a bit of an outline in my rebuild post, I have lived and learned and want to share how I would do them if I were to make them again. I want to make it clear this is my first attempt at mold making and I am in no way a professional or someone that should be giving advice. I tried it and it worked out for me and thats all im sharing. Im sure there are better ways to do this and if you know of any then please share your thoughts. I advise you watch a few YOUTUBE videos from a guy named "gasserglass" as his mold making videos were really good and taught me alot.

I will demonstrate the size that I made, overall 18 1/2 x 26 3/8. You can make them any size you want providing two things; you leave at least a 2 inch flange around the perimeter as enough materal to mount to a floor with, and the drain "triangle" is big enough to accomodate your drain.