Attention: Have 2 pages to see today

Author Topic: Bennet Sport Tab Confirmation  (Read 304 times)

March 12, 2012, 09:28:03 PM
Read 304 times

225Explor

• Information Offline
Bennet Sport Tab Confirmation
« on: March 12, 2012, 09:28:03 PM »
Just triple checking one last time before I pull the plug on the purchase............M120's are the way to go for my 225 correct ???? AND silly question up next, what trim position should my motor be in if I am using the Bennet Auto tab control ??  yes, I am a newbie to trim tabs as I have always trimmed the motor.
1995 Aquasport 225 Explorer

26\' Pacemaker Wahoo

March 12, 2012, 09:48:11 PM
Reply #1

Capt. Bob

• Information Offline
  • Global Moderator
Re: Bennet Sport Tab Confirmation
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2012, 09:48:11 PM »
Well I can't tell you that the M 120s are the ones you need but...

Once you have trim tabs installed and ready to use, there's a learning curve associated with every boat. While like models share similar weight and features when sitting in the boat yard, once someone owns one that starts a whole new set of rules. Everyone is somewhat different and the same can be said about boats. How many people on board, fuel, food, bait, beer? You get the idea so.....

You need to work through the various combinations of BOTH tab settings and motor trim. That isn't something right out of the box but takes seat time in varying sea conditions under different loadings. The auto feature is designed to be set ONCE you establish your best running trim. The module adjusts to movements in the boat and sea conditions and IMHO performs best during long runs in moderate seas.