Attention: Have only 1 page to see today

Author Topic: Starting the rebuild on a 1972 19' 1" Aquasport  (Read 4933 times)

April 14, 2005, 08:50:19 PM
Reply #15

Tim/GA

• Information Offline
    • http://curriecustomnets.com/
(No subject)
« Reply #15 on: April 14, 2005, 08:50:19 PM »
Wilson, thanks.  The visqueen sounds like a better idea.  That is pretty much how I figured to work it with the strings as well.

Bluesbrother, what year is your 19 6?  Sounds like you are getting there and pretty much in the same fix that I found myself (not that it was a suprise for me, I figured on a good bit of work).  It amazes me what people will do to a boat like they did on both mine and yours- just to save a buck on a tank that does not fit!  Oh well, it got me my project hull cheap.  Don't thing I will be getting much done on it until summer though, at least until school lets out (I am a high school Algebra teacher).  Would love to see pics.
Currie Custom Cast Nets and Seines
http]

April 14, 2005, 09:55:51 PM
Reply #16

JimCt

• Information Offline
(No subject)
« Reply #16 on: April 14, 2005, 09:55:51 PM »
Algebra... your casual mention of it brings to me stark cold-sweat memories of staring helplessly, alas hopelessly, at my test paper with the terrifying Mother of All Equations glaring coldly back at me.  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:   The Quadratic Equation!  :shock:  :shock:  :shock:

Though I am a stranger to you, trust me; if you can battle that equation and knock it down a peg or two, rebuilding your AS will be a stroll in the park!
JimCT
------
\'74 22-2 inboard
HIN:ASPL0953M74J
Chrysler 318
------
\'74 Marshall 22

April 15, 2005, 11:17:14 AM
Reply #17

Anonymous

(No subject)
« Reply #17 on: April 15, 2005, 11:17:14 AM »